CUSTOMER REVIEWS
See What Our Customers Are Saying



Customer Reviews



Jansen Heating

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 21 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Overall quality work done by professional and courteous technicians who were quick to return when a minor issue was noticed. On the expensive side but hopefully I'll get what I paid for with the added premium. A trustworthy company who responed immediately during a very busy bitter cold period! thanks Jeff"
C . M from Freeport, IL on January 7th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I had an electric base board heater that wasn't working in my mothers town home during this last cold snap in January. I called Jansen Heating and Air and they where very quick to respond and make the long drive out from Freeport. When they where out their they noticed that the circuit breaker for the air conditioner was turned off and it turned out to be the same circuit that was feeding the heater. When he turned the circuit breaker back on the heater started up again the house started warming up. The circuit breaker was miss labeled in the panel. They called me and where extremely honest to say that nothing was wrong with the heating system and on top of that where kind enough to wave the evaluation fee for the trip. I was extremely happy with the service and will be recommending them to the other home owners in the town home complex."
R . M from Schaumburg, IL on January 5th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We had a heating emergency and Jeff took my call and was out within the hour to resolve our issue. I had another repair man out from another heating company and they spent a good 45 minuets telling me my furnace was bad and needed to be replaced. When the only issues was a wire and setting on thermostat that affected the system. I will only do business with Jansen heating going forward. Thanks for quick response, and a great customer experience. "
B . R from Freeport, IL on January 2nd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We had a FURNACE emergency and Jansen worked with us to come up with a quick, efficient solution. Everyone was respectful, kind, and informative, and they kept true to their word and backed up everything they said. We appreciated their honesty and how quickly they resolved our problem to ensure we had heat in our home."
B . K from Stockton, IL on December 5th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was out of town and my wife told me our furnace was out and it was cold out! A friend I was traveling with recommended Jansen. They came out promptly, fixed the problem and the price was reasonable. Heat was working and problem solved. I was glad we had the chance to try Jansen and will be using them again in the future."
R . G from Cedarville, IL on November 16th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly workers"
R . R from Winnebago, IL on November 8th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"From the very first day when their crew shows up at our house they have booties on when they come in the house and keep them on ubtil the tarps are layed down. The crew studies are house layout and have a discussion with us on where they want to mount the units and why. All work was done by the companies crew where not only professional but a crew that had manners and respect for us and our house. All questions we asked the crew the crew answered them in terms that we could understand the answers. They did a total clean up when done. Once done with the installation the crew did a complete turn on and trouble shoot the system. Our new unit's run cool and quiiet in the summer and warm and quiet in the winter.The crew explained and showed us what to do for monthly maintenance bottom line is we got what we played and it was installed and planned out by very efficient professional skilled crew. Also after a couple of months of using the unit's I had a question and e mailed Jeff at Jansen and with a hour had a reposone "
R . H from Ridott, IL on October 27th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"From the very first day when their crew shows up at our house they have booties on when they come in the house and keep them on ubtil the tarps are layed down. The crew studies are house layout and have a discussion with us on where they want to mount the units and why. All work was done by the companies crew where not only professional but a crew that had manners and respect for us and our house. All questions we asked the crew the crew answered them in terms that we could understand the answers. They did a total clean up when done. Once done with the installation the crew did a complete turn on and trouble shoot the system. Our new unit's run cool and quiiet in the summer and warm and quiet in the winter.The crew explained and showed us what to do for monthly maintenance bottom line is we got what we played and it was installed and planned out by very efficient professional skilled crew. Also after a couple of months of using the unit's I had a question and e mailed Jeff at Jansen and with a hour had a reposone "
R . H from Ridott, IL on October 27th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"From the very first day when their crew shows up at our house they have booties on when they come in the house and keep them on ubtil the tarps are layed down. The crew studies are house layout and have a discussion with us on where they want to mount the units and why. All work was done by the companies crew where not only professional but a crew that had manners and respect for us and our house. All questions we asked the crew the crew answered them in terms that we could understand the answers. They did a total clean up when done. Once done with the installation the crew did a complete turn on and trouble shoot the system. Our new unit's run cool and quiiet in the summer and warm and quiet in the winter.The crew explained and showed us what to do for monthly maintenance bottom line is we got what we played and it was installed and planned out by very efficient professional skilled crew. Also after a couple of months of using the unit's I had a question and e mailed Jeff at Jansen and with a hour had a reposone "
R . H from Ridott, IL on October 27th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I had geothermal installed in my home by Jansen. The customer service is terrible. This was several years ago and they did not know their product. I remember asking if there was a filter to replace and I was told by the owner "No". A year or so later it wasn't working so I called them and they scoffed at me because I had not changed the filter. They sold me filters, at double the pricew that I can get them online. I also was not given a copy of the warrenty or a manual for the thermostat ( I called and finally got a copy of one). But MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that now, every time it rains my basement floods. I had them out twice about it. They wrapped some tape around the pipes but that did not stop it. I called them the next time and I was told that they had already come out twice about that problem and they would not come out about it anymore. They told me to call the guy who drilled the holes. Problem is, I didn't have a contract with the guy who drilled the holes. I will never call them again."
C . H from Freeport, IL on July 26th, 2017
star(1 / 5)